Pre-Physical Therapy Club

14718659_790285317778957_538416178303401745_nThis year I was honored to hold an Executive Board position as the Vice President of the Pre-Physical Therapy club. In this position I had the privilege to contact Doctoral programs around the state of Michigan, and sometimes nationally, to connect our 200+ members with Physical Therapy representatives. This year the club made visits to Wayne State University, Oakland University, Grand Valley State University, Central Michigan University, and University of Michigan:Flint. In each of these settings the students learned what requirements the school held to enter the application process of their Doctorate of Physical Therapy (DPT) program. In addition, I coordinated opportunities for the club members to visit each campus to help their decision making process before they applied. Overall, my main focus in the position of Vice President was the success of each member.

15349789_824980007642821_3762660236289082075_nSince I joined this club my first year of college I’ve watched it evolve and grow. Each year the club members and E-board bond further, which builds the success of not only the club, but each member individually. Because of this we have watched many of our members apply and receive acceptance letters from prestigious programs across the country. I too strive to be a part of this club’s success story as I enter the application pool this year. But ultimately, my hope is that as I step down from my E-board position in a few weeks and train the next Vice President, the club only continues to grow in numbers, bonds, connections, and successful futures.

{Click here to read about my service as the E-Board Volunteer Coordinator}

Leave a comment